Morning walk....

Some places need every revisit possible. Al Seef is one of them, for me and other visitors to Dubai.  My hosts think so too and have shared here on Blip several amazing photos they've taken during the day and at night.  It's very near their home. 

My collage is of some of the many photos taken on our walk this morning. The venue looks old but was actually launched in 2017 and pays tribute to the days of wind towers and sandstone buildings. Its many alleyways offer a glimpse of past Dubai life. It's beautiful. 

We took an abra water taxi ride across the Creek into the modern and busier area of town,  walked a bit, and then took the water taxi back across. Beautiful to then sit in the warm sun for a coffee. 

My last day today. I have had the gift of time with friends, meeting new people and been shown amazing places, plus appreciating the peace and comfort of a home. Later today we went out to lunch, shopped for dates and nuts to take home and done the much disliked packing. 

My flight is at 02.50 tomorrow morning. I will be met at Gatwick by D who says it's been very quiet at home while I've been away.....
It will be good to catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.