Avebury Stone Circle

I have managed to avoid a lot of the icy weather living in Devon but this morning it was -4C as I left my daughters house to take our grandson to the childminders.  I had decided to visit Avebury again and take my time wandering around the area.  I wasn't best pleased with the route the sat nav chose as I ended up on a narrow icy small road going up a hill but fortunately it was only a short distance.  

I arrived at Avebury before many other people were about and some of the frost was still around.  They are an impressive group of ancient stones and they claim to have the largest pre historic stone circle in the world.  As I walked around the bank of the circle I came across this tree decorated in ribbons, see extra.

Determined to return by a different route I travelled into Marlborough for a quick walk around and then headed back to my daughters.

I picked up our grandson in the afternoon and he was in a much better mood, I think his cold has improved.  We had fun playing with his toys before tea, bath and bed.  An enjoyable day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.