lisachristie

By lisachristie

Copenhagen reflections

I did a half day’s work at home before heading to the airport for my first work trip of the year, to Copenhagen. Freezing fog over London meant an hour’s delay at the airport, but a fairly easy journey once we were airborne.

In the rush to pack, and with things I needed both at home and next door, I’ve managed to arrive in Copenhagen without my wash bag. The hotel have helped me out with a toothbrush and a comb but that will have to suffice until I’m back in London.

I think they took pity on me as I got an upgrade which means same hotel room but on a higher floor. Here’s the view from the 24th floor, and proof this City does a reflection as well as any.

I was also intrigued to see Sweden in the distance including “the bridge”. It feels very close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.