and through the wire...

By hesscat

Know Your Place!

I've been waiting to get a blip like this for a while. I don't recall any of our previous 5 cats caring about "the field" much but since Merry has been getting out, he's been peering through the fence and now happy to hang out there. And of course wherever Merry goes, Pippin follows.

The cows can be quite curious about them and we've seen one sniffing Merry's face close up. We've also seen the cows walking at pace at them as the kittens run away. We realise a cow may get a bit too close but hey, 3 sides of our garden have a field the other side, what can we do. They love getting out and chasing each other. I could watch them for hours.

The sun was out today, I didn't wear my big coat on Arlo's lunchtime walk, and it was just on the wrong side of being warm enough. I wore it on his evening walk. That's life, Esther.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.