Dibsie

By Dibsie

Boat ride sea sickness

Me and my two best mates, Lara and Na, were off to Isle of Scilly! Off we went at 2:30 in the morning and we were so excited. Then we got on to the boat at Penzance and darn did me and Lara start to feel the effects. I didn't know I would feel so bad and we even prepared ourselves by taking some sickness tablets!

Unfortunately we didn't pick our seats very well, as we were on the second deck the windows were so high up we had to sit on the arm rests to see out of the window. Also wasn't helped by being right outside the men's loo's, which at one point we even heard people being ill. At that point I wacked on my head phones full pelt and went to sleep (I know strange that I can sleep through noise but I guess that comes with growing up in a loud household!).

Poor Lara though spent the whole journey like this, sat on her armrest, looking out to see. For 2 1/2 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.