Happy Birthday lass.

Yes, you two, I know it was yesterday: there are mitigating circumstances.

Since Barton Grange puts on such a grand spread in their Noshateria, we thought we'd mix pleasure and pleasure.
By the time you've joined the wrinkly brigade there isn't really much you want/need and there's no way I'll buy her clothes ... I daren't.
Her sister sent over a bundle of Garden centre gift tokens
SO
Off to B G. Spent slightly more than the allotted £££££, but HEY what the £$%^&?
We used to have a Pieris "Forest Flame". Before I go on I ought to point out that ...
It seems "We are the Joneses" that people like to keep up with. You'd not believe it looking @ the Garden. However, shortly after we installed a Taxus bacata fastigiata in the front, a rash of them slowly appeared around the estate. Ours must be 10' if it's an inch and I can still touch fingers around it. Maybe that's why there's such a crop of Forest flames. Anyway we got a Pieris "Katsura". It wasn't from this lot DEAD link.
but that's a fair representation. Next a Clematis to replace one which didn't like 2011/12 winter too much.
And another plant I always remember by sticking "PAX" in front ...
"Pax Verbascum" ... Told you I was warped.
Both being daft over oddities, that's how She got me, we also looked at some Buddleias, and noticed that, while I was aware of, say, 2-3 different ones they had 4-5, so we got the oddest.
(ADDENDUM - I suspect this may be the day we got the Buddleja alternifolia.)
"A Grand day out"© (Cheers Wallace), goodly weather, goodly plants, and a smashing time was had by both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.