GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Fairy Tales Can Come True

Fairy Tales Can Come True
It can happen to you
If you're young at heart

Don't you know that it's worth
Every treasure on earth
To be young at heart

        ~ Frank Sinatra

A friend and I took a Smithsonian webinar via Zoom on "Writing Fairy Tales".  She and I get together bi-weekly to discuss and support each other as we both endeavor on writing projects.  I thought it would be fun to learn about a new genre.  I never considered writing a fairy tale  (or fable) until recently when I spontaneously submitted a piece to the annual Hans Christian Anderson writing contest that our town does with our Italian sister city - Sestri Levante - where Hans lived!  Incrocia le dita (cross your fingers)!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.