Now we have everything

By Gembop

Tummy-timetastic

Charlie surprised me during his first real tummy time session today. I grabbed my phone quickly and just managed to take this shot of him. I was only hoping to start getting him comfortable on his front so was really shocked when he started lifting his head off the mat!

Today was a bit of a traumatic one for me Charlie, as he had his first jab (and a pretty nasty one too): the BCG. Katrina actually booked it for us at the same time she booked in Stanley. I must admit I was stalling on it a bit.

Who can blame me? I remember having it at 14 and how horrible it went in the weeks and months afterwards. Plus it's not a quick IN - plunge-OUT. They have to inject the vaccine under the skin slowly. They don't actually give the jab to all children as standard anymore as TB isn't so prevalent. Instead it's only given to people in high risk areas. Like North London :(

Katrina and Stanley went in first and the poor little guy came out very upset. Charlie was asleep and oblivious. When it came to his turn he was very brave, especially as I had to pin down his arm. The injection seemed to take forever and Charlie cried his heart out for a couple of minutes but then promptly fell asleep!

He woke up at home and seemed absolutely fine. My little trooper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.