A-1 EB

Failed miserably to find anything celebratory (for Wide Wednesday) in Stratford this morning and the afternoon went on cleaning the car.  So an EB of my old Canon A-1 film camera which did at least get some use last week.  I am keen to (yet again) bring my film journal back to life so it should get a few more days out in the near future.

Just for once, photographed in colour.  The Peak Design strap buttons and the Three Legged Thing tripod plate are a hint of modernity.
The camera cost me £10 at a camera club bring & buy sale,  the lens ~£30 on eBay and I've probably had my money's worth of fun from it over the three or four years I have owned it.

Thanks to everyone who looked in on yesterday's shower valve insert - hopefully I can blip the removed one at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.