Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Witch hazel flowers again

I hadn't been along Cluny Avenue for a while, so I was delighted to see that the witch hazel was flowering again after blooming unseasonably in November. It's such a cheerful sight with its bright yellow petals and it has a lovely scent.

I blipped this on my way home from visiting the darkroom to check if what we need is there. We will have to do something to block out various light sources - including one that I thought might scupper the whole enterprise - but I think we have got a good idea of what to do after lots of WhatsApping. We now probably need to book our first session to check out how everything is going to work. As I'm sitting here, I do wonder if we aren't a bit daft going to all these lengths when you can so easily stay at home on the sofa with a laptop as I am now doing. But it's actually such a different process that I don't think you can compare them.

In the afternoon I had my first book class by Zoom, the first of two sessions on Mornings in Jenin, which most of us had found a very difficult read, myself included.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.