PlanW

By PlanW

Burns is deid..

Dickens is deid
And I dinnae feel too guid masel'
                                                    Spike Milligan

No Burns night celebration haggis here tonight, maybe tomorrow. Here's a mouse. He's not sleekit or cowrin' but he is wee.

Tonight I found myself doing something I haven't done/seen for a lifetime... Scraping toast.  It made me think of my dad who always seemed to be scraping toast burned under the eye level grill.  I like my toast lightly done but the toaster gauge was up high and it was a burned offering. 

We had a really good presentation (Zoom) at the Rolls Royce Derby Photographic Society this evening by Kevin Pigney, wildfire photographer.  Which reminds me, the RRDPS won the FIAP World Cup.  I'm basking in reflected glory, the equivalent of a player in the Ithsmian League taking the credit for Lionel Messi's goal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.