Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Pollokshields Burgh Hall, Maxwell Park

I come here often to sit, think, read, pray, and today was one of those days.

Sitting on one of the black seats, facing the Burgh Hall, I read Psalm 40. We've waited patiently for many months, and today another positive, another step in the right direction.

Years ago, with a group of friends, I recorded the backing vocals on this track with Ian White : Psalm 40. I've sung it to myself often, particularly over the last six months. It has given me hope in hard times.

I waited patiently for the Lord;
He turned and heard my cry.
He lifted me from the pit,
out from the mud and mire;
He set my feet on a rock
and gave me a firm place to stand.
He put a new song in my mouth,
a hymn of praise to God.
Many will see, many will fear,
and many will put their trust in the Lord.

(Psalm 40 : 1-3)

I like the light on the building and the stormy sky beyond.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.