HelHSS

By HelHSS

Lichen from January

Two degrees above zero, cloudy and windy.

Unfortunately snow is almost gone, at least here in the city area near the south coast. Extra shows the situation in our back yard. The forecast promised some sun, but no sign of it. Anyway, it was a good, fresh weather to go out for a while. No less than the second time this week;) But not far, still waiting for the right sized front tire for the moped.

First I had to sort more mother's things. Feeling very irritated that nowadays the elderly are being left out of so many things they could sort themselves if there wasn't the necessity to manage digital devices well.

After that, out. I was riding here and there around the yard to find something interesting to photograph. I detected lichen on tree branches (it couldn't be seen;)). There are many species of lichen, different shapes and hues, and they are beautiful. And what's very important, it doesn't run away from the photographer:)

Lichen is of my favourite objects of photographing. This isn't an annual sight here in January, but some years there isn't snow this time a year, and it's visible. On this branch there are few different species. Especially apothesia are real art in their clear forms.

In the afternoon I felt like having a pancake, the last week's banana bread has been eaten. Making a pancake belongs to Mr H's cooking repertoire, so I presented my wish to him. Now he is making it come true, and I'm waiting... My dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.