Wet pavements

27th January update

I must have been dozier than usual when I left London at 6am this morning. I forgot the hard drive that contains all my photos and, even worse, I forgot my mobile phone. We are not going back to London for a few days...

As I will be taking an accidental partial tech detox, I thought I would go the whole way and do a total tech detox.  So, having blipped every day since Lockdown in March 2020, I am going to have a few days off.  See you on the other side!

26th January

A sunshine and showers day with not much sunshine. I went to Bethnal Green to see a photographic exhibition in which one of my photosoc colleagues was exhibiting. The group is called LIP (London Independent Photography) and they produce quite "edgy" urban images, outside my comfort zone, but I always hope that some inspiration will rub off. Tonight we are going to a London Symphony Orchestra concert at the Barbican Hall, a Beethoven overture, Prokofiev 6th Symphony and Sibelius Violin Concerto, which should be even more inspiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.