Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wedding headdress

I have spent the best part of the day at the hospital with my Dad. After Mum's procedure yesterday she knew she wouldn't be up to accompanying my Dad to his appt. She wanted someone to ensure that the relevant questions were asked and that the responses were fully noted as my Dad is getting very forgetful. 
Anyway they spent nearly four hours at a "one-stop shop" style investigation where we sat on various coloured seats and waited for various things to be done and there is now a plan of action which is good. 

No time to go anywhere and I wasn't up for a local walk so it was always going to be an indoor blip. I looked around for something to use and whilst stashing the latest jigsaws, I found the headdress that I wore on my wedding dress - over 31 years ago. Lord knows why I kept it, along with the shoes, which have never been worn and the dress which I will never ever fit into again!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.