The Shadows

Obviously this is not the right guitar for 'The Shadows' with Hank and Brice etc, but I liked the light from the rack power supply and thought it would make a decent photo (and I had nothing else).

The Shadows of course were one of my dads favourite bands so I spent a lot of my youth listening to them. I took Dad to see them in the early 2000's they were really great, fantastic show, Hank Marvin is an epic guitarist.

Anyway I'm down to play a rock classic at jam night next week so figured that even though I know the song I should probably have a run through. Happy to say I can still play it, well apart from the solo which I'll learn whilst secretly hoping someone else is down to play lead so I don't actually have to do it live..

Workwise. an annoying day today, I have been dealing with an idiot, a time vampire of the highest order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.