Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dereliction

It was so windy and cold out today that I had no appetite for trying to photograph wildlife.  Instead, I put Jax in the back of the car and we went out in search of something old and derelict to photograph.  I've had my eye on this old place for a while, trying to figure out how best to photograph it.  The surrounds aren't appealing in the least so I knew I would have to focus on a smaller part of the whole building.  Turns out that I liked the colorful window paintings  and I think the weeds growing up in front of them lend the right air of dereliction.  This place has been closed for at least 4 years, maybe longer and I can't imagine that there is anything inside that could be salvaged.  Eventually I expect it will be knocked down.  It was originally a root beer stand when we first moved here.  

Jax and I have been out for a few games of fetch in the yard and we've also done' some training.  All in an effort to avoid walking since it's just not pleasant out at all.  I'll set ip a sniff course in the house later too.  Thankfully, he has day care tomorrow so I know he'll have a chance to exorcise the demons!  

Dark with hazelnuts today !

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.