New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Crying ugly tears of relief

So this morning I got a huge shock when I opened the bedroom door and the ginger menance didn't come barreling straight in to rub against my legs.  We'd obviously made a mistake and forgot to let him back in after he went out the night before.  No problem, I thought, he'll be at the door waiting for his breakfast.  Opened the curtains, no sign of the cat.

P had a good look around to see if he could find him, but we needed to go to work so we headed out still having not seen the cat.  I headed home at lunchtime hoping that he'd be sat at the door wanting to be let in.  But no sign of the cat. 

I went for a walk around his hunting fields and set up my laptop in the dining room in case he appeared but there was no sign.  P came home late from being in town and I just started crying because I was worried about the cat.  I set up a throwaway email address to set up a facbeook account so I could post on the local village page.  P had the idea of messaging the neighbour I hadn't managed to catch in person to see if they could check their garage.

Then the cat came back.  There were lots of ugly relief tears.  Super glad to have him back, the wee idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.