Lost and Found

... a little late

I don't know. There is a theme going on here. 

Returning from my last trip away, to France, in October, I lost my debit card. Searched high and low for it to no avail, convincing myself that I'd dropped it in a car park, getting changed, after Forrest and I went for a short pre-race tun together. My boy thought it was a ruse because he ended up having to pay for everything. Despite thinking I'd searched everywhere, it never turned up. Cue cancelling card and ordering a new one and setting up new numbers all over the place. A right royal pain.

Packing today to go away again, I picked a pair of shorts out of my drawer, felt something in the pocket and, lo and behold, there it was. WTF?

I don't even know why I'm admitting to this in the public domain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.