Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Leprechaun yourself

Didn't sleep so well last night, but that meant I got to read a good bit of my current book. Right after lunch I grabbed the new camera and went in to town for a blip wander. This time I spent most of the time around Grafton Street, sticking on the whole to my plan to try out one of the black-and-white presets and concentrate on some street photography. There are some other shots here, among which this one came very close to being today's blip. But the expression on this girl's face as the street 'performer' helped her 'leprechaun herself' finally won the day.

After returning home I headed out to my friends Derek and Rita in Ashbourne to introduce them to the new camera and have our usual great time together, including a lovely supper which Rita whipped together in no time at all. All in all, a good day (and walking around the streets this afternoon was a lot easier than I expected, so maybe the leg is finally sorting itself out).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.