Ski

Yay the sun came out!! And Hallejuah I can ski.
My ability seems reliant on being able to see. I think that’s reasonable
Beautiful beautiful day. I took the ski bus to Hochgurgl and hopped on the two gondolas to the top. Aha, glorious blues and found my favourite 27 which I just went up and down all morning to try and improve and stop skiing uphill as is the my wont.
Dare I say enjoyed it? Took a very chilly chair lift up to the very top, Wormkurgl at 3082 m for this view, stunning to see the Alps in all their glory. You forget this is here when trapped in your little box at work. So good for the soul.
Down a very very narrow precipitous blue for lunch of Gerbtsuppe, thick scotch broth with a onion roll. YUM
Afternoon spend pottering down the other blues, no falls all good. Although we were stopped in our tracks with a helicopter rescue right in front of us, very dramatic and just glad it wasn’t for me!
Maybe I can ski after all ( very very slowly)
Hotel. Spa. Dinner.bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.