I Can't Stand My Baby - The Rezillos

Yesterday  a fellow blipper got me thinking about the Rezillos.  At one of their gigs in 1978, this fellow says to me: “You’ll be on soon.” Pardon? “You are William Mysterious, the bass player in the Rezillos, you’ll be on soon. ”No, I’m afraid you’re mistaken.” And so it went on. Actually I looked more like Angel Paterson, the drummer. I was to be onstage as it happens,  at the end of the gig when the band asked for backing vocalists for their version of ‘Glad All Over.’  Three of us stepped up to the plate. With the level of noise we shouted more than we sang: Because I’m (boom boom) GLAD ALL OVER, Yes I’m (boom boom) GLAD ALL OVER.  Below you can hear if you wish, the Rezillos great love song;
‘I Can’t Stand My Baby.’

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBX8rLdmIG8

(If you can still hear with both ears, well done.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.