Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ringstone Edge

FRIDAY - West Yorkshire

My car was returned this morning with the suspension fixed and with new brake discs and shoes fitted.

I took it for a short  spin ups the road to Ringstone Reservoir and back and stopped briefly to take this photo.

The reservoir stands at the side of Ringstone Edge Moor, named after the ring of megalithic stones which once stood on the moor, sadly not much remains to be seen now, the circle is just about visible but the standing stones have long since toppled over. 
 
The reservoir stands in an exposed spot some 302 metres (990 feet) above sea level. It's usually cold and windy up here, even in the middle of summer. Although it was cold today the air was calm and the water almost as flat as a mill pond. In the 37 years I have lived nearby, I don't think I've ever seen it this calm.

By the way the car is fine and will hopefully pass its MOT in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.