Great Tit

A couple of hours free this morning then it was off down the M8 to Erskine where I met a couple of ex-colleagues for lunch it has been a while since we last met so there was much news to catch up on.

The journey home, for me, was awful with traffic congestion on the very side of the motorway that I was on. It's a very busy stretch with folk entering from the left and wanting to cross over four to get to their correct lane. Irene goes to Helensburgh and  Christine to Bearsden so they don't have the nightmare of driving on the M8 when it's busy AND dark.  

L is doing all the driving tomorrow so I am spared what can be the nerve racking experience of motorway driving.

The birds have deserted the bird feeders recently ... I can hear them in the morning but cannot see them. This Great Tit is courtesy of the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.