Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Happy Frikend!

Happy Frikend blip folk!

Making hay with the lighter nights and taking in Coldspring Mill because I fancied seeing what's occuring with the cafe which I used to frequently stop at on a bike ride. It sadly closed during the height of the pandemic and it remains that way. It was a lovely stop off place, always warm and such friendly people too. A real shame.

The mill itself was built in 1880 and began life as a soap mill, had a period of being derelict and was then brought back to life in 1986 to sell knitting yarns...and it still does today! It's referred to as a knitter's paradise and having been in myself I can confirm it's a little haven.

A change of venue for a Frikend evening stroll. :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.