Flossmo

By Flossmo

Embossing

I was up and out soon after nine. Traffic was sparse and I was at the studio by 9:30. I waited for my colleague to arrive to unlock the studio but when we entered the building the alarm was already off - someone else had beaten us to it.

We started with our usual ritual of tea and a catch up, before I got stuck into some more etching. Gradually there were a number of other arrivals and the studio started to buzz. The photograph is of a blind emboss print made by another member of the studio. I really like it - it has wonderful movement. My plates are getting there but still need some more work before the prints are how I would like them to be.

Friday evening traffic was really bad. I took me just under an hour to do the 15 mile journey home. At least there was a spectacular sunset to keep me entertained and I was home before it got truly dark.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.