Mediterranean crop?

Following a quick meeting at the community orchard this morning to discuss the siting of the new toilet, I took the opportunity to photograph these lemons at a friend’s house. Four of us gave her a present of this lemon tree for a big birthday and it has flourished in her southerly facing bay window during the past two years, bearing fruit all year round. I would love to try growing one of these but don’t think that I am in quite the best location, living on the dark side of the loch.

A late addendum: I’ve slapped my wrists for forgetting to include a big thank you in the earlier part of my Blip. I was astounded at all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my blip yesterday, marking three years of blipping, and thank you to all my Blip friends who have Taken the time to look, comment and leave awards. I can’t believe that I have managed to take a photograph every day for three years.  I really will have to keep going now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.