Little Helper

It has been a hot sunny day with 30c. A bit too hot for me. I didn't get a good nights sleep. Helpfully tonight with be better.

I meet my friend, her daughter and sister at a garden centre cafe for lunch. It was so lovely sitting outside under the trees. At times there was a lovely breeze. We had a look around the garden centre afterwards, that was were I saw this cute fairy. She was half price... I had to take her home. There were two left and my friends daughter bought the other one. Not sure if I will take her to Akaora as I first thought as she looks so good in my flower pots.

The wind changed happened late afternoon. We did get some rain later in the evening but not a lot. One extreme to another in the country at the moment, with weather events. Auckland is in a State of Emergency because of severe flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.