Hyacinth

It was a rather frustrating/disappointing afternoon. I went to my appointment at the blood donors' session but unfortunately they were running about 40 minutes late. There were 180 donors booked and not enough staff to keep to time.Then, my blood wouldn't flow quickly enough so the donation had to be abandoned after a couple of minutes. I have a lot of scar tissue on my left arm from many previous donations so the donor carer said my right arm should be used in future. However she wasn't allowed to use it today, even though I was willing, having got that far! At least it meant I was able to enjoy a small glass of wine this evening. I hope the donor carer team managed to get away at a reasonable hour. They work so hard.
This is one of the hyacinths I planted back in October now in bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.