OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Lots and lots of chimney pots…

I managed a five mile walk yesterday around New Lanark walking the forest trails around the heritage site and Corra Linn falls, see extra. 

After walk a pit stop in Costa to re fuel on their mildly coffee like refreshment, only because I had a voucher to use up.

It was school lunchtime and I had to endure a lot of caramel Frappuccino supping teenage girls shrieking like it was their first unsupervised outing to a coffee shop, they had one drink between six of them so I had to chuck the ear buds in and chill to a podcast till they all shuffled out full of caffeine and calories.

I’m almost back to full health and have some samples to return to the GP’s before returning to work at some point next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.