Kerstin's photojourney

By kerstinsphotos

TUT - team up thursday - Obsession

this weeks theme of our team up thursday challegen was OBSESSION.

Honestly when I first thought of it I had no idea what to shooooot - there are several obsessions in the world but shooting this? HOW? As my friend and TUT partner Marcelle mentioned OBSESSION is also very similar to ADDICTION - (for me) so for example I am "addicted" to coffee - but not obsessed. - The one and only thought who came up to my mind (regarding obsession) was: I am really obessed about the thought to shoot a photo one day that is really BRILLIANT - and everyone else whishes they did that shoot :) So - how can I show this kind of OBSESSION?

While cleaning the house on tuesday I came across my perfumes and - OMG - there it is - one of my favourite perfumes is CALVIN KLEIN's "OBESSSION" - so here you see my OBSESSION.

I really was impressed how alike Marcelle and I are thinking regarding our weekly's TUT themes - there is hardly one week we our photos don't show any kind of similarity - so being honest - i wasn't such surprised but impressed again, how close we were with our thoughts.

I love her photo as she arranged all items so nicely - I love the mirror in the back and believe it or not - one of my first photos of my OBSESSION perfume was also with a mirror in the back. And I love her thought about OBSESSION - thats a out of the box thinking (I love this wording) - thank you my friend and "obesssion partner" for doing this weekly challenge with me - not to forget our other weekly challenge on Facebook...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.