Isolating

Despite the positive Covid test result, I feel fine and would have unwittingly thought I had thrown off the cold that assailed me on Thursday and proceeded on my merry way which would have been a school FP coffee morning followed by a visit to the Brunton Theatre in Musselburgh to see the ‘Steamie’ and supper back at the home of a Merry Widow.

Not that any of that took place. Instead, Daughter #1, in Edinburgh for the weekend, arrived with essential supplies and we met out on the patio in the sunshine wearing masks. It was all lovely and even felt warm with the sun belying the 7° temperature.

I have done a washing, prepared suppers for the next few days and have now settled down with Peter’s new book and my friendly shortbread teddy bears who are complaining of genocide.

Interestingly, I have just remembered that unopened bottle of Bailey’s in the cupboard……..I finished the gin 2 nights ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.