Bye bye Beast

As some of you know a mother at the nursery reversed into my car at the end of January and damaged the passenger side rear door. We did exchange numbers at the time of the accident and I took some photos (there is a surprise, eh?). She said that her husband had the details and that she would contact me that evening to exchange. I advised my insurers as to what had happened and provided pictures and a sketch. To date, she has still not responded to her own insurers requests for her version of events!

Anyway my own insurers have given me various items of advice during this period but finally last week so done said that unless my I surfers incur a cost they "wheels of motion will not start.....!" I had also spoken with my neighbour, who happens to be a solicitor. she said to me to get on my insurers case as there was a legal presumption that the reversing party is at fault. anyway I immediately booked my car in to get its repairs and today was the day they came to collect it! It will be gone for the best part of a week.

My courtesy car is a Skoda Octavian! My hubby is delighted with that and I so show doubt that he will be travelling in it either lol!

It's an adventure and just to get it fixed will be a result in itself.

Di
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.