EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Against the light

The day ended with another concert.
This time in a bank.
After yesterday’s concert took place in an ice cold room in the event center where I sat for three hours, I left today’s performance after 30 minutes as they choose to open the front door wide. I felt the cold creeping in and was angry about all this icy treatment.
I left and ‘drowned’ my disappointment in too much food and chocolate at home after bundling up in lots of wool.
Darn, how stupid can I be?

Yesterday’s very nice open mic evening had an unpleasant end because I could not reach our house for the night. Because of a fatal accident the bridge over the river was closed and that is the only way to get home. So I had to look for a hotel room for the night. Most hotels were booked out because of the festival so what I finally found was not very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.