Derelict Farmhouse

I have blipped dereliction from Crossroads Farm a few times before, but it seems to have deteriorated quite a bit recently and the roof is really beginning to crumble inwards now.

Today I managed to get into the central part of the dual carriageway that runs by it, which is slightly raised, so that I could get a better view of the roof…fear not dear blippers, there was no danger….this was early in the morning and I had a clear view of traffic approaching.

Shortly after I got home from my walk to this building we went to meet-up with our daughter and granddaughters at a play-park in Boston Spa. They all then came back to our house for lunch and stayed until late afternoon… a nice surprise to see them all.

Thanks as ever to …..Marlieske for hosting the Derelict Sunday challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.