Experiment

Today is a busy day, I had coffee with friends early this morning.  My brother and wife and stopping by in a few minutes on their way to bring meals to my parents and at 3:00 we are meeting up with some friends so posting in between.

 When we were at The Dalles Dam looking at eagles so far away, husband asked if I could use the 1.4 extender with the 800mm fixed F11.  I didn't know, so this morning when I saw the heron out back I grabbed the camera and the 500 mm lens and took this main photo, hand holding.  Then I switched to the 800 mm, first extra.  Then I added the 1.4 extender to the 800 mm, second extra.  I brought them into Lightroom and did a very light edit to the 800 plus extender shot and then applied the same edit including crop to the other two photos.  I only raised the exposure, some dehaze, a little vibrance and LR applied sharpening to 40 (I'm going to put it to  O default the new LR download must have had this).  I don't know if there is a better way to do a comparison, please let me know.  I did not bring any of them into Photoshop or Topaz.  It was also pretty dark and overcast out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.