Life Savors

By osuzanna

Backyard Nemesis

I haven't paid a lot of attention to my backyard area in recent months and so haven't taken many pictures there.  We had been advised against feeding the birds because of a virus that was being spread in song birds at feeders. 

Apparently songbirds are no longer at risk, so I cleaned and filled my feeders today and the first character to show up was this one.  Usually, squirrels are not a problem as I have very effective baffles on the poles.  Nevertheless, this fellow has managed to leap at least 10 to 12 feet from some nearby spindly branches and just a few moments ago I found him trying to get into the peanut feeder.  I immediately went out and scared him off. 

Here we are sizing each other up to see how much trouble we are going to give each other.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.