Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

It was such a surprise

Molly has been with me for over five years and has never taken any notice of the TV let alone watched it. I got quite a shock when I saw her take an interest.

The UK program was about the positive effects of music on people with Alzheimers. The woman had lost a great deal of her awareness and communication skills. She had severe Alzheimers.

The music therapist started playing ‘she’ll be coming round the mountain when she comes, yippee .. ‘. Once the woman began to sing Molly looked up. The woman sang with gusto and with the correct words and rhythm. It was amazing. 

By the time I picked up my phone to take a photo it had moved onto the woman beating a drum to the beat of the guitarist. Molly remained interested for a little longer.

Dogs can often be seen watching the TV screen. The first for our  household.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.