Border Tails

By Swannie

Gunknowe Loch

I decided to get myself outside for a walk in the sunshine today, I’ve heard that this could be good for my mental health. I left the house and walked across the main road to Gunknowe Loch, or “Tweedbank pond” as it’s known locally. I took one picture before I spied my neighbour, Christine with Toby her wee Shih Tzu, so phone was placed in pocket and we walked round the loch and back home.

Later on, I wondered if there might be a decent sunset, so I set off back to the pond. It really wasn’t much to write home about (see extra), but it got me out the house a second time.

Mentally, I think it probably did me some good. Physically, any exercise is better than none. I might do it again tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.