Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Rock

pile. I don't know why this craze for making rock piles. This one was unusual for it involved a climb and the rocks are quite large - much more than stones.

       Mid-day walk along the powerhouse trail at Wenima Wildlife refuge and this cactus is still clinging to its rocky perch. I was then distracted by clouds.

       I went to see A Man Called Otto, based on the book about Ove, this afternoon. I was in tears . . . soppy old git. Very well done with many filmic clues to the unfolding story and end credits that went on and on like most modern movies including the names of every player in the orchestra. I know Americans like to do things their own way but don't listen to the driving instructions to depress the clutch then brake when stopping; and when you do come to a stop don't take it out of gear before applying the handbrake, at least they used the handbrake more commonly called the emergency brake in the USofA which is why it's so rarely applied. But these days all the electronic-assist gizmos on vehicles tend to be a pain - the one thing I hate about my car is the electronic hand brake (but I will admit the hold feature makes hill starts a doddle; another skill lost). Moan over.

Oops memory and photo made me overestimate the height by two thirds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.