There Are No Reasons?

On This Day In History
1979: School shooting in San Diego

Quote Of The Day
"I just don't like Mondays. I did this because it's a way to cheer up the day. Nobody likes Mondays."
(Brenda Spencer)

Bonus Quotes Of The Day
"I just started shooting. That's it. I just did it for the fun of it."
(Brenda Spencer)

"I asked for a radio and got a rifle. He (Brenda's father) bought the rifle so I would kill myself."
(Brenda Spencer)

Brenda Spencer killed two men and iwounded nine children as they entered Grover Cleveland Elementary School in San Diego.

On Friday, January 6, 2023, a six year-old child shot his teacher, Abby Zwerner, at Richneck Elelmentary School in Newport, Virgina.

Wouldn't we all like like some reasons to make sense of this senselesness. What reasons will the six year-old give? What if the truth really is that they just did it for fun? Could we countenance that?

I Don't Like Mondays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.