bc2612

By lassoothemoon

Take That!

... Junior Japanese style.

Japan - Day 5: Kyoto

School groups are a common sight at the Japanese temples and shrines that I have visited. Today was no exception. Two of these fine young gentleman ran up to me, keen to practice their English. They were very happy to have their picture taken and were quickly joined by a few friends.

This particular temple was extraordinary. Fushima-Inari-Taisha is a sprawling Shinto shrine with thousands of orange shrine gates criss-crissong the mountainside. I was very torn as to which image to blip. This shrine is so deserving of a blip - I may well return there - but I am increasingly drawn to people shots and these boys were so full of energy and joy. Long may they remain that way.

Thanks for your comments and stars yesterday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.