Clouds over the west end.

This afternoon hubby and I went down to the Sacramento restaurant where they have an ice cream stand over the weekend. The ice cream is delicious. We enjoyed the view over the sea while eating them, and I photographed a different view of the village. The clouds were lovely over the houses. This is jokingly referred to as the west end (near the Sacramento trail) while we live in the east end! There's always some ribbing about which end is best - we prefer our quieter part as the area around the Sacramento trail gets very busy over weekends and during the holiday season.
We've enjoyed a quiet Sunday - Church this morning, and we watched some sport - Rugby, cricket, tennis!!  I took Coda for a good walk and she supervised me working with the creepy crawly in the swimming pool! My neighbours always know when I am working on the pool as Coda has a special excited bark.'
It's been windy, no more rain, but we are thankful for yesterday's rain.
A busy week lies ahead, including trying to trace our man doing our bathroom renovations. I'm starting to get worried now as there is no reply on his phone. I have even tried phoning the local hospitals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.