On the road to Westcliffe Colorado

Finally back to editing the rest of our EPIC trip of last July .....
My notes are a bit sparse - but you will get the drift - it was epic!!
I am adding some extras. Enjoy.


A relaxed morning packing and getting ready to go.
First to downtown Grand Junction and it was quite pretty.
Had a coffee at the Mountain Air coffee roasters then browsed a few shops.
They had crazy junk shops that were huge and containing multiple vendors …. Aladins Caves actually ……

I could have spent days there.

Neil bought a new UT kilt at a shop and we hit the road as I still wanted more Cowgirl stuff.

We stopped at the mall to go through the boot barn where I got a shirt.
Then we drove to Murdochs at Clifton - a ranch supply shop and it was AWESOME!

2 more Wrangler jeans for me and a few fab shirts for Neil.

Then we finally got on the road in direction of the mountains.

At Eagle - where we wanted to stop it rained and so we continued driving over the Rocky Mountains and the Tennessee Pass.

We drove into Leadville and were totally surprised of finding such a hip and cool little town there in the mountains.
We stopped for a coffee and I saw the first dispensary from the inside.

Such a cool wee place …. I loved it!

We left Leadville and continued to Westcliffe.

We arrived at Jacks half past 8 pm and he’d a chilled evening with burgers and beer.

For those who know me since earlier years - Jack used to be my boss in corporate - he also quit and has bought a wee Ranch in Westcliffe Colorado ....

Photo: Dispensary in Leadville - yes the stuff is legal in Colorado
Extras:
Golden Burro Café in Leadville - very cool
Palomino Inn Motel in Grand Junction - a bit rough part of town with and rather unhappy and grumpy polish owner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.