Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Black and White Day

"Be still my heart, these great trees are prayers."
Rabindranath Tagore

Can you believe the colour of the sky? It's a uniform grey. Sometimes it was a touch lighter, but the sun never came through. 

I have to say though, I really love silhouetted trees in the wintertime. There's definitely a majestic beauty about them!

I went out for a walk later than usual, around 4.45 pm as my son called for a chat from Canada just as I was putting on my coat. So this is definitely a late afternoon shot, around 5.15 pm.

Since I'm not a huge fan of monochrome shots, I'm going to try and do a whole week (from today till next Sunday) in black and white!  I'll see if I can like it a tiny bit more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.