SUNday

The clouds and finally some blue sky would have been blipworthy by themselves, but the highlight were the cranes!

I couldn't believe my ears when I heard their call when I was on the way home from an early afternoon walk. It took a while to spot them (the sun was blinding!!!) as they were coming from the southwest and going northeast.
The main photo was taken after I finally spotted them; there were going in circles and I was hoping one of the photos would be halfway in focus. First extra when they were right above my head and second extra when they were continuing going northeast, slowly getting back in formation. I do hope they will not freeze too much tonight....

Saw them going south just a month (or two?) ago! 

Almost too much for one day - cranes and finally some sun.

18:00; -1°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.