tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Ardwyn

Someone messaged me, in my capacity as a local history person, about this house in town that's for sale. She'd been to view it and noticed a pile of old local photographs that looked as if they were destined for the bin. Wouldn't we be interested in having them? Well... I said, how do we know they aren't someone's property? She offered to contact the agent and find out. I await the result.

Later on, out walking with the dog, I found myself close by Ardwyn and had a squint through the windows. It's a nice old town house with a superb view over the old harbour but very neglected inside and out. With  a lot of work done it would make a lovely family home - or more likely, a lucrative holiday let/AirBnB.

I was rather taken with this flaky window sill with the weathered little wooden boat, and as I lined up my camera I noticed the reflection of the habour in the glass.

I also coveted the 'stone' pelican standing under the other window - see extra, with another of the house in its entirety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.