DSB42

By DSB42

Good weather for ducks...

... and I joined them on the water today.

Slowed the pace down as I went on my bi-annual trip to the boatyard in Alphen Aan De Rijn, today to collect the boat from it's over-wintering. It's a job I usually do in March which shows how atrocious the weather has been this spring. However, it was today or never as it is the only day I have free for the next few weeks. This is the third year I've made the trip and I've been lucky enough to have fine, sunny weather each time in March and October but today my luck ran out. It has poured all day. A "sloep", it is open to the elements but thankfully the money I invested on Paramo waterproof gear was well spent and I was cosy and dry from top to toe after the 2 hour journey (these boats don't go very fast and the speed limit on the canals is slower than jogging pace). Let's hope for some decent weather so it gets some use this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.