Joseph Travelle

My Great Grandfather Joseph Travelle (my Mother's Mother's Father) around 1870/80 aged about 3?

This morning Emma and I went back to my Mums' and spent a couple of hours editing down the last of the files for sorting more thoroughly over time, I brought them home with me along with jewellery and records and other bits and pieces including my Great Grandparents, family bible (not Travelle but Slack), a huge and beautiful old book which records various birth, deaths and marriages dating back to the 1830s.

My Mother has sooooooo many photos which I intend to scan, the pile this was in she wanted to look through before I bring them home for scanning so I took a lot of photos for now, over time I want to make an apple book of the ancestors, so we can enjoy them and my children will learn about their family history.

Lovely Gerry my Mum's partner was there, we haven't seen each other since March, so that was great too.

I had a wonderful evening yesterday with Emma at my sister Alexandra's house, she made us raost lemon chicken and roast cherry tomatoes, deligious green beans and potatoes, delish followed by flowwerless chocolate cake, raspberries and cream!!! Always wonderful to see her and her partner Jon and daughter Thea and it was such a tonic after a day of sorted through my Grandfather's filing cabinet.

Thank you so much Sissy and Emma xxx

Flying to Novosibirsk tonight via Moscow....... hoping to sleep all the way!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.