And another workman…

Well today is going so well.
I saw there was some new artwork on the market building so thought it might make a good blip. After a wet start the sun was shining and it felt much warmer than recent times so off I went. Staff and friends of the shop next door were sitting outside with a coffee so I asked them to save me a bacon roll and I’d be back as soon as I found a pic.
Down to the market so walked through the Co-op and picked up a few bits and pieces then carried on through the market. As I was leaving I spotted this man working on the board. Presumably security or fire alarm or something similar. So I snapped as I passed; just in case! And what a good job I did because the artwork was behind tarpaulins. Presumably it is kept under wraps until it is finished unless the artist is actually working on it. Now I wonder when that is…
On my way home I picked up my bacon roll and oh my goodness it was good. I would say up there with the best I’ve ever had! It was only a week or so ago that I realised they had bacon rolls. That won’t be my last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.